Kapiti Cycling Club

Winter Series Sponsored by:Tineli Logo Black

The 2021 Hill Climb (HTT) Champions have been found!

Conditions were almost perfect, with a moderate nor-west breeze providing some assistance up through Reikiorangi and onto the Akatarawas.  Relish Cafe provided the cosy prizegiving and necessary post-ride coffee.

1st Junior - medal - Euan Mason 33.17

1st Man - antique silver cup - Mark Donald 26.57

2nd Man - Paul Rawlinson 30.06

3rd Man - Rhys Evans 30.26

1st Woman - Katie Richards 29.37

Congratulations to everyone who took part and supported.  This HTT is a real test of pacing, strength and endurance, so well done for taking on the challenge!  Big thanks to the organising team, including Glynis, Gill, Dave, Neil, Adrian and Janice.   Photos to follow.   

Maria Gregory 47.03
Phil Cocker 35.25
Euan Mason 33.17
Keri Graham 35.23
Tony Levaggi 35.43
Rhys Evans 30.26
Mark Donald 26.57
Dwight Garton 35.55
Richard Graham 32.50
Paul Rawlinson 30.06
Katie Richards 29.37
Mike Proudfoot 31.03

Next Sunday we move to Te Horo for the Road Race Championship - which is a graded race, and a Social Circuit.  As well as the male and female trophies, there are medals for juniors and veterens (over 60).